This article covers:
Completing Your Subscription
When you create a Tend account and start your 14-day free trial, Tend will ask you to select a subscription type and enter a payment method.
This information is kept on file for validation purposes and to ensure a seamless, disruption-free transition into your subscription if you decide to continue managing your farm with Tend after your trial. At the end of the trial period, your card will be charged and your subscription will begin.
Tend Tip: We’ll send you a reminder before your trial ends, and if you’re not ready to subscribe to Tend right away, you can follow these instructions to cancel your free trial before your card is charged. You can always reactivate your trial and start a subscription later.
Reviewing or Updating Subscription and Payment Settings
To review and/or update your subscription and payment preferences, follow the steps below.
Navigate to Settings.
1. Click on Billing.
2. Click on Subscription.
If the subscription page says “Free trial started”, your free trial is active, and your subscription will begin at the end of your trial period.
If the screen says “Billing is up to date,” then your monthly or annual subscription is active.
You can update your subscription payment method by selecting Payment Preferences in the Navigation Bar or by clicking on the Edit payment method option in the subscription screen.
You can also update your subscription from monthly to annual billing by selecting the Annual billing option. Tend will ask you to confirm this change before updating your subscription.
If the subscription screen reads “Billing needs attention,” then your free-trial has been canceled or your subscription has been deactivated. To continue using Tend, click the Reactivate button to continue your free trial or reactivate your subscription. You’ll find your Tend account and farm data just as you left it!